Heirloom Stocking {Part 2}

20140602-173209-63129348.jpg

 

I count this creation as one of my most gratifying projects. As soon as my sister said she wanted me to knit her son a stocking for Christmas, I knew exactly which one I wanted to create: The ‘heirloom stocking.’ The Purl Bee says it best when they say it looks like it could have been plucked from a mantle sixty, eighty, or even a hundred years ago…and could grace a mantle a hundred years from now. Baby Benson, I hope your Christmases are indelibly marked by the excitement and joy over the sight of this sock bursting at the seams with toys, treasures & loot!

Leave a Reply

