Dazzling Imperfection.

20140602-184226-67346020.jpg

 

You came to me as a lump of lifeless Shetland Wool Top and you left my spindle full of beauty and potential. Ooh and how flawed you are…I made you with many MANY blemishes. You broke 5 different times during plying for goodness sakes! But those flaws and breaks have actually become your most exquisite qualities…your most appealing distinctions to me. When I shop for yarn, I search and pay a high price for one as novel as you. Someday, I will whip you up into something special, but for now…I will simply admire you no my counter and remind myself that I am a lot like you. FAR from perfection. Flawed in many areas and most certainly broken. Yet I am ravishing. Absolutely downright dazzling to the One who created me that way.

Leave a Reply

