Our Afternoon {WWKIP}

20140620-205554-75354081.jpg

I think this park bench knew we were coming today. It was held in the furls of two noble trees, who filtered the sunlight like a glistening kiss on my shoulders. Soon I found myself entranced by the genial locomotion of my needles in a fluent rhythm like breathing. It was nothing short of bliss when waves of wind blew through the mouths of the lush leaves accompanying the instruments of clinking playground equipment and the laughter of my son. One of those songs God tunes exclusively for the ears of a grateful mother. Then Shepherd and I both stepped in the same hunk of melted gum on the sidewalk…ha. An idyllic afternoon if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

